Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Guthrie Theater: Images & Artifacts

Searching

Search for images and artifacts at MNHS using our Collections Online system.  Then filter the results using the options in the system's left-hand column.   

You may want to try specific terms like:

Collections of Images

Minneapolis Star Tribune Photo Collection.
Contains views of places and events that appeared in the Minneapolis papers. These include views from Minnesota, the United States, and elsewhere in the world. Photographs of the Guthrie Theater can be found in Box # 150.
MNHS call number: Digital Finding Aid

Bruce Goldstein Photography Collection.
Collection contains the work of commercial photographer Bruce Goldstein whose studio was located in St. Paul, Minn. Bulk of the collection consists of his work for Twin Cities arts organizations and businesses, including the Guthrie Theater.
MNHS call number: III.32 (in the A-V Collection)

Sample Images at MNHS

  Audience, Guthrie Theater opening, May 8th, 1963.    Tyrone Guthrie Theater, Minneapolis, 1964      Scene from "The Dance of Death," Guthrie Theatre, 1966       The Guthrie Theater, Minneapolis, 1974. Edward Binns and Glynn Turman in the Minnesota Theatre Company production of "Harpers Ferry." 1967.    The Guthrie Theater, Vineland Place, Minneapolis, 1975

 

Sample Artifacts at MNHS

Republican National Convention Media Party pass, 2008 Republican National Convention media party pass, 2008

Search for Images & Artifacts at MNHS

Gale Family Library • Minnesota Historical Society • 345 W. Kellogg Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55102-1906 • 651-259-3300
Currently open by appointment only.