LibGuides: Southdale Center: The First Indoor Shopping Mall: More

Online Resources

The Edina Historical Society has a collection of photographs and articles on the history of Southdale and the surrounding neighborhood.

Southdale Center, Simon Property Group

This website contains general information about Southdale, including a list of current tenants, merchant offers and special events throughout the mall.

Southdale Center, Edina, MallHistory.com

This website gives a brief history of Southdale, including descriptions of its major renovation projects.

Search Elsewhere

WorldCat
Searches the collections of thousands of libraries all over the world.
Electronic Library of MN
MN residents can search online magazine, journal, newspaper, and encyclopedia articles and eBooks.
Minnesota Digital Library
A searchable collection of images, maps, and digitized documents from more than 150 of Minnesota's cultural heritage organizations.
Family Search
A free family history site that allows you to search records from around the world.
MNCAT
Search the collections of the University of Minnesota Libraries.
Library of Congress Digital Collections
A gateway for searching over 9 million items from the Library of Congress's collection of American History materials.
Minnesota Business Name Look-up
Use the Advanced search on the Secretary of State's webpage to look for active or inactive MN businesses.
U.S. National Archives
BLM-GLO Land Records
Search for federal land records, including survey notes and maps, and homestead and land patent records.
Iron Range Research Center Index
Search this index of statewide naturalizations and alien registrations. It also covers other records specific to Northeastern MN.
MOMS Marriage Index
This index to Minnesota marriages is incomplete for some counties, but complete for others.