Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Vietnam War & Minnesota: Images & Artifacts

Image Collections

Gary Moss Vietnam War Photograph Collection
Vietnam War photographs by United States Marine Corps Combat Photographer Gary Moss taken between 1969 and 1970. Includes views of marines and combat artists in combat and on base, fighter and other military aircraft, funeral and religious services, images of Vietnamese people and sketches and other artwork by Gary Moss.
MNHS call number: Digital Finding Aid

Peace and Protest Rallies in the Twin Cities
Views of anti Vietnam War activities, includes demonstrations, parades, draft protests, confrontations with police.
MNHS call number: I.316


Student Protest, University of Minnesota, 1972
15 color slides. 
Views of student protest on the Minneapolis campus of the University of Minnesota against the United States invasion of Cambodia, May 10-12, 1972. Includes views of students, barricades and National Guard troops.
MNHS call number: I.76

Steven A. Schluter Photograph Collection
Photographs of anti-Vietnam protests. 
MNHS call number: II.48

Tom Copeland Photograph Collection
1969-1980
Includes views of their involvement in the anti-Vietnam War protest movement, including anti-war demonstrations, military draft protests, and demonstrating against Honeywell (protesting war related production). 
MNHS call number: III.30

Sample Images at MNHS

   

 

Sample Artifacts at MNHS

  

Searching

Search for images and artifacts at MNHS using our Collections Online system.  Then filter the results using the options in the system's left-hand column.   

You may want to try specific terms like:

You may also want to try more general terms related to [general subject], like:

Gale Family Library • Minnesota Historical Society • 345 W. Kellogg Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55102-1906 • 651-259-3300
Currently open by appointment only.